قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / Are you tired of trying to send your iPhone photos as an iCloud link? read this

Are you tired of trying to send your iPhone photos as an iCloud link? read this



  icloud-link-iphone-11-pro-max

Sometimes you just don't want to use an iCloud link and that's OK. Jason Cipriani / CNET

Have you ever tried sending a video in a message on your iPhone just to upload the clip to iCloud and send it as a link instead? It is not only annoying, it is also complicated if the recipient wants to keep a copy for themselves.

But don't get frustrated, there is an easy way to ensure that you send both photos and videos as attachments.

  http://www.cnet.com/ "height =" 110 "width =" 196


Now playing:
View this:

iOS 13: cool features you want to try now



1:32

When does your iPhone use an iCloud link?

Good question! But I can't figure it out. It is unclear at what point iOS uses an iCloud link by default instead of just sending the file as an attachment. I have sent video & # 39; s for over 30 seconds as attachments, while video & # 39; s over 60 seconds have usually resulted in creating a link. In my testing, I was able to send 11 photos as attachments, but when I added the 12th photo, an iCloud link was created.

I have found different explanations on different websites and blogs, but there seems to be no consensus as to what activates the link. I have contacted Apple for clarification and will update this message as soon as I learn more.

Whatever the threshold, once your iPhone or iPad ($ 276 with Amazon) is reached, a temporary iCloud link is created that expires after 30 days. The person who receives that link can use it to view and save all photos & videos that you have shared.

  change-from-icloud-link-to-attachment "data-original =" https://cnet2.cbsistatic.com/img/iG3BJd_Y_Xdq_4X2nHKCKD-FH2I=/2020/02/25/aef81719-3e2a-4639-9828 -3c77d022a28b / change-from-icloud-link-to-attachment.jpg

Not everyone wants to send or receive iCloud links.


Screenshots by Jason Cipriani / CNET

Send photos & # 39; s or videos without a link

When your iPhone sends an iCloud link by default, you can return to sending a normal attachment with just a few taps.

1. Select the photos & / or videos & # 39; s you want to share in the Photos & # 39; s app and then tap the button Share .

2. At the top of the panel there is a button Options ; tap it.

3. In the Send as section, select Individual video / photo .

4. Tap Done .

5. Select Messages or the contact you want to share with.

You know when iOS creates an iCloud link when, before Messages is opened, you see a prompt with the text & # 39; Preparing & # 39 ;. If you see that an iCloud link will be used, tap Cancel and follow the same steps above to switch.

  stop-sharing-icloud-link "data-original =" https://cnet1.cbsistatic.com/img/0LEP_x75ifxZtcDZhvPAnvpEeas=/2020/02/25/fff84258-4943-4a78-a42b-9da10be2bc8a/stop-sharing -icloud-link.jpg

If you do not want to wait for a link to expire, you can stop sharing at any time.


Screenshots by Jason Cipriani / CNET

Disable an iCloud link

If after sending an iCloud link you want to stop sharing your photos & # 39; s and videos & # 39; s before the link expires, disable them by Photo & # 39; s app on your iPhone or iPad and select the for U tab. Find the section labeled Recently Shared which contains all the collections that you have shared in the last month. Open the collection that you want to stop sharing and tap the three-dot icon in the upper right corner. Select Stop sharing and confirm your decision.

Alternatively, you can open the iCloud link on your phone, tablet, or computer and click the three-dot icon in the upper right corner, followed by Stop sharing.

Apple immediately makes the link and its content is not available to anyone who has access.

If you are looking for more iPhone and iPad tips, we have you covered. We have a complete guide for iOS 13 a long list of hidden features and some iPad gestures you need to know if you want to control your tablet .


Source link