قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / Collaborate on pages & # 39; s Documents with friends & colleagues & # 39; s «iOS & iPhone :: Gadgethacks

Collaborate on pages & # 39; s Documents with friends & colleagues & # 39; s «iOS & iPhone :: Gadgethacks



Google Docs was created for teamwork and collaboration, but Apple's iWork suite also has the same functionality. If you are working on a Pages document on your iPhone and want input from other members of your team, you can easily invite them to view, comment, edit and more right next to you.

it is not difficult to invite other Pages users to participate in your document. It doesn't really matter which Apple device or platform your colleagues or friends happen to use. Whether they work from an iPhone, iPad or Mac, you can all work, share and collaborate freely.

Step 1: Open the Collaborate Menu

After opening Pages, there are a few different ways to start the process where other Pages users are invited to collaborate on your report, letter, book, flyer, poster, card, envelope, business card, certificate or other Word document. In addition, all options work if you open or open the file from the app Files. (Note: we are only discussing the iOS side of things here, although macOS can be very similar.)

Option 1: from the Pages document

Find and open your document from the Recents or Scroll through tabs. Then tap the Collaborate icon at the top (a profile icon with a plus sign (+)).

Option 3: From the Browse menu only

Find your document on the [1945] tab 9012] Browse and then tap "Select" at the top. Then tap the file that you want to share. Then tap the Share button, followed by the "Add People" action.

Move your document to iCloud (if necessary)

If you do not see the "Add people" option or a "Move to iCloud warning" when you tap the Collaborate button in the document, your file is in the "On my iPhone" folder or another location outside of iCloud Drive.

move a file from the Recent or Scroll through tabs in the document manager, long press the file to open the context menu, Again, on iOS 12 and below the list is black and on iOS 13 it is more light gray.

Tap the menu "Move" and place it where you want it in iCloud Drive The inside of the & # 39; Page & # 39; s & # 39; folder is a good place to keep your Pages documents in one place, then tap on "Copy" and Apple moves a copy of the document to iCloud Drive, ready for sa cooperation. If you do not see iCloud Drive as an option, you must enable it (see below).

After the file is "moved", the original document is located still outside iCloud Drive, but you can remove it because you probably don't need it anymore.

Activate iCloud Drive for pages (if required) [19659006] If you did not see iCloud Drive as an option in File Manager in Pages, you must activate it. To do this, open Settings and tap your name at the top of the page. From here, tap "iCloud" and then enable "iCloud Drive" if this has not already been done. Finally, make sure that & # 39; Pages & # 39; below it is turned on.

Step 2: Choose sharing options [19659004] After you click tapping the collaboration icon or the "Add People" link, tap "Share Options" to adjust the document sharing rules before sending the invitation.

For those who have access to the document, you can choose between only people you invite (collaborators cannot share it) or someone with the link (who can be given by other contributors). If you select "Everyone with the link", you can add a password to the document. Regarding permissions, you can choose to make changes to the person or view them without communicating with them.

Step 3: Send out the invitation

Now you have to you choose how you want to send your invitation link. Pages provide a list of suggested apps to share with. You can scroll to the end of this list and tap "More" for more options. Regardless of which sharing options you choose or how you share the invitation, once Pages sends at least one invitation to the document, Pages makes collaboration possible – even if none of your invitees have already accepted it.

Step 4: Collaborate with others

Now anyone with the correct permissions can view or edit the document next to you. You can get started right now, but first here are some of the collaboration tools that you come across as an owner or as an employee:

Respond

If you want to leave a comment, long press on the area you want to respond to and tap then on the arrows until you reach & # 39; Note & # 39; coming. Tap on it and then enter your comment in the appropriate field. Tap "Done" when done.

You can work in a simple way handling comments. Comments appear as a small rectangle in the document. Tap it to open the comment. From there you can tap "Reply" to add an answer or "Delete" to delete that comment. You can use the arrows in the lower right to browse through the comments in the document. You can also tap the ellipse (•••) to open extended options.

Manage operations

You can quickly see who is active in the document by tapping the collaborate icon, where you can adjust your sharing settings, invite more users, and cancel sharing. If a user is active, you can press that user's dot to go to their live edits for viewing. All user operations have the same color, so if you want to view all the operations of one user, you can scan the document for that color.

If you use the document without these indicators or comments To view them, you can turn them off by tapping the ellipse (•••) and then "Settings" and ensuring that "Collaboration Activity" and "Comments" are turned off.

[19456538] Stop sharing

If you have had enough cooperation, you have the tools to put it in its tracks. If you choose to invite people privately instead of using a public link, you can remove the permissions one by one. Tap the collaborate icon and then the user in question. Then tap & # 39; Delete access & # 39 ;. Tap "Continue" in the pop-up and that user – not their edits – will be removed from the document.

If it is your last employee, the collaboration is automatically terminated . However, if users are still floating around, you can end the collaboration for the entire team whenever you want. Simply tap the collaborate icon again, and then tap & # 39; Stop sharing & # 39 ;. From here, tap "OK" in the pop-up and all employees will be started from your document.

Restrictions

According to Apple, there are some restrictions that you can use during your collaboration that you would not have if you were only using Pages, which is all you cannot do in Pages when working with friends and colleagues & # 39; s:

Cover image and screenshots by Jake Peterson / Gadget hacks

Source link