قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / Disable photo, screen and URL sharing for participants via zoom to avoid unwanted images during video calls «Smartphones :: Gadget Hacks

Disable photo, screen and URL sharing for participants via zoom to avoid unwanted images during video calls «Smartphones :: Gadget Hacks



As long as you have the meeting ID, you can participate in virtually any video call on Zoom. And so we get terms like & # 39; Zoom-bombing & # 39; where someone jumps into a chat to say or to visually show vulgar and inappropriate things to the other participants. Hosts can put an end to it, however.

Zoom bombing is more common than you might think. Zoom conversations around the world have been cut short due to harassment, pornography, violent images, and trolls. Chipotle, WFH Happy Hour, USC, and the Department of Defense all had to close Zoom meetings, and countless students are exposed to the problem.

To combat Zoom trolls, the company recommends that you do not use your Personal Meeting ID (PMI) for public events because it is a link that you use over and over again. It also recommends using the waiting room feature for all video conferences you organize, which allow you to control who comes and goes, and to lock meetings when everyone who should be there is present.

As a Zoom host, the most important thing you can do to prevent unwanted people from ruining your video calls is to control who can use their microphones, cameras and screen sharing capabilities. Especially for screen sharing attacks, it's easy on your iPhone or Android phone to control who can share content.

Disable zoom sharing for participants

Note that disabling sharing in your current meeting will not disable it in the future. the ones, so you have to do the steps every time. And while you can turn off the microphone and video for participants individually, you can only stop sharing for everyone except yourself, the host.

On iPhone

After starting a Zoom meeting, tap "More" in the navigation bar and then click & # 39; Meeting Settings & # 39 ;. Find the option & # 39; Allow participants to share & # 39; and disable it. This prevents from all participants, except yourself, from sharing their screen, photos and other content. You can turn it back on if needed.

On Android

After starting a Zoom meeting, tap "More" in the navigation bar, then click "Meeting Settings". Then find "Lock Share" and enable it. Why the setting on Android is called something else is a guess, but the results are the same. This prevents from all participants, except you, from sharing their screen, photos, and other content. You can turn it back on when you need to.

Cover photo and screenshots of Nelson Aguilar / Gadget Hacks [19659013]
Source link