قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / Here’s how to delete a Facebook group

Here’s how to delete a Facebook group



Facebook app on phone 3

Credit: Edgar Cervantes / Android Authority

Facebook groups are great for creating small communities of like-minded individuals or getting together for a common cause. However, it’s not always smart to keep them forever. Regardless of your reasoning, sometimes it is better to just delete a Facebook group. Let’s teach you how!

Also: How to Permanently Delete Facebook Account


How to Delete a Facebook Group

Let’s get you started with the permanent solution on how to delete a Facebook group.

Delete Facebook group with a PC browser:

  1. Go to Facebook.
  2. If you have not already done so, log in to your account.
  3. Look at the left menu and click Groups
  4. Find the section Groups you manage and select the group you want to delete.
  5. Go to it Members section, directly below the group name.
  6. Click the three-dot button next to a member and select Delete member
  7. Repeat the process for each member in the group.
  8. After you’ve kicked everyone out of the group, click the three-dot button next to your name and select Leave group
  9. Confirm by selecting Leave group

Delete Facebook group using the smartphone app:

  1. Open the Facebook app.
  2. Tap on it Groups tab.
  3. Select Your groups
  4. Go to the group you want to delete.
  5. Tap the shield administrator button to view options.
  6. Go to Members
  7. Click the three-dot button next to a member and select Delete member
  8. Repeat the process for each member in the group.
  9. After you’ve kicked everyone out of the group, click the three-dot button next to your name and select Leave group
  10. Confirm by selecting Leave group

How to archive a group

Facebook app on phone 2

Credit: Edgar Cervantes / Android Authority

Removing a Facebook group altogether can be an overkill. You may want to take it offline temporarily or make sure that the group can eventually be brought back to life. This can be achieved by archiving a Facebook group.

Lake: How to Delete a Facebook Business Page

After a group is archived, a group cannot accept new members, no activity can be added, and the group is removed from public search results. It’s like the group doesn’t exist unless you stay a member. With the difference that the group can be reactivated by the creator or an admin. Here’s How!

Archive a Facebook group with a PC browser:

  1. Go to Facebook.
  2. If you have not already done so, please log in to your account.
  3. Look at the left menu and click Groups
  4. Find the section Groups you manage and select the group you want to archive.
  5. Click on the button with three dots above it About section.
  6. Select Archive group
  7. Touch Confirm

Archive a Facebook group with the smartphone app:

  1. Open the Facebook app.
  2. Tap on it Groups tab.
  3. Select Your groups
  4. Go to the group you want to archive.
  5. Tap the shield administrator button to view options.
  6. Touch Group settings
  7. Scroll down and select Archive group

Here’s some additional content to help you use Facebook more efficiently!


Source link