قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to block channels on YouTube

How to block channels on YouTube



Whether you’re posting public YouTube videos for fun or profit, interactions with everyday internet users – especially trolls – are an inevitable part of the process. Unfortunately, some commenters seem to do nothing better with their time than to post offensive and derogatory comments, so consider blocking their channel rather than continuing to feed the trolls.

Blocking someone’s channel effectively removes their ability to comment on videos you posted publicly, limiting their ability to be a jerk. Truly committed culprits can always create another account, but at least you shouldn’t hear any chatter for a while. Read on to learn how to block channels on YouTube on your PC and mobile devices with a few easy steps.

How to Block Channels on YouTube: PC

To block a YouTube channel, you must be logged in to your YouTube account. You need the username of the account you want to block. You can get that by clicking on the name of the offending user, entering keywords in YouTube search bar and filters.

Step 1

: Search YouTube for the username of the account you want to block.

Step 2: Select the channel icon and click About in the channel toolbar.

Image from YouTube Block Channel Button
Daniel Martin / Screenshot

Step 3: Click on the Report user looks like a gray flag and select Block user from the list that appears.

Step 4: Select To send in the confirmation dialog to prevent the user’s channel from responding to your public videos.

Image from YouTube Block User Submit Button
Daniel Martin / Screenshot

How to Block Channels on YouTube: iOS and Android

Step 1: Open the YouTube app on your smartphone or mobile device, tap the search icon and enter the name of the channel you want to block.

Image of search results on YouTube channels
Daniel Martin / Screenshot

Step 2: Tap the account to view their main page, then select the three vertical dots in the top right corner of your screen.

Image of YouTube Block User Button
Daniel Martin / Screenshot

Step 3: Crane Block user and then Block to confirm your decision.

You’re done! That particular troll won’t be able to talk about your videos (at least until they create their next burner account).

Want even more tips for managing your YouTube account? Check out our guides on how to change your YouTube name and how to permanently delete your account.

Editor’s Recommendations





Source link