قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to Cancel Your Netflix Account: 3 Important Things to Know

How to Cancel Your Netflix Account: 3 Important Things to Know



netflix-logo-phone-6452

Cancel your Netflix subscription if you are not using it.

Angela Lang / CNET

Canceling your Netflix subscription only takes a few minutes. It’s an easy way to get the number monthly subscriptions what you pay for, especially if you find yourself watching another streaming service like Discovery Plus or Disney Plus, leaving Netflix untouched.

There are a few things to keep in mind when terminating your subscription. Like what happens to your personal information? Can your account be reopened?

Below I will cover all that and then some.

Cancel your Netflix subscription with a few clicks

To cancel your subscription, go to netflix.com/cancelplan and log in with the email address and password you used for your account. After you sign up, you have two options. You can cancel your account, but keep using it until your next billing date, or you can downgrade your plan to save some money every month.

Check the box if you want Netflix to continue emailing you with promotions and release information even after your account has been canceled. Otherwise, click the button labeled End the cancellation

If you are paying for your Netflix account through a third party, such as your wireless carrier, you will need to contact that company to cancel your Netflix subscription.

Netflix closes account

You are given a number of options when you cancel your Netflix subscription.

Screenshot by Jason Cipriani / CNET

Your account has not been deleted yet …

When you cancel your subscription, Netflix will keep all information associated with your account for 10 months. That means information such as your watch history, account profiles and favorites will still be there if you decide to restart your subscription within that time.

It makes sense for Netflix to hold this kind of information, but if you want to have all of your personal information deleted before the end of the 10-month period, you have to go the extra mile.

More specifically, you should send an email to “privacy@netflix.com” with the email address associated with your Netflix account. Netflix will not accept requests from another email address that refers to the email address associated with your account. It must be from the same address.


Now playing:
Look at this:

Facebook seeks public opinion, the Dyatlov mystery has been solved


1:37

Share your account? Change your password

If you don’t want your data deleted early, but you share your account password with someone else, it is a good idea to change your password after canceling your subscription. That way, whoever you’re sharing your account with won’t log into your account and restart the monthly fee.

Still looking for ways to cut subscriptions? Read how to cancel and then delete your Amazon Prime accountThere’s more to it than Netflix. The same goes for your Google account, if you’re ready to get the search giant out of your life.


Source link