قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to delete photos or videos on an iPhone or iPad

How to delete photos or videos on an iPhone or iPad



iPhone user permanently delete photos to reclaim storage space.
Khamosh Pathak

If your Apple iPhone or iPad has run out of space for apps or documents, the fastest way to reclaim storage space is to delete unnecessary photos or videos. Here̵

7;s how to do it.

Before we begin, please know that if you delete a photo or video from your iPhone or iPad’s local storage, it will also be removed from iCloud Photos. So make sure you have backed up your media files (with Mac or PC) before deleting them from your device.

RELATED: What is Apple’s iCloud and what is it backed up to?

To get started, open the Photos app on your iPhone or iPad. You can use the “Library” tab or the “Albums” tab to view the photos or videos stored on your device.

Go to the

To see all photos or videos (with the newest photos first), tap the “Albums” tab, then choose the “Recent” album.

Open the

To delete a single photo or video, tap the thumbnail to open the image.

Tap a photo or video thumbnail to expand it.

Tap the Delete button (it looks like a trash can.) in the bottom right corner.

Tap the Delete (trash bin) button in the lower right corner to delete the photo or video.

In the pop-up, tap “Delete Photo” or “Delete Video” option to confirm.

Select the

To select multiple photos or videos to delete, tap the “Select” button at the top of the screen.

Press

Then select the photos or videos you want to delete by tapping the thumbnail previews. You can swipe left to right or top to bottom to quickly select multiple photos.

Tap or swipe to select the photos you want to delete.

When you’re done, tap the Delete button (it looks like a trash can) at the bottom of the screen.

In the confirmation dialog that appears, tap the “Delete Photos” or “Delete Videos” option to confirm.

In the popup, tap the

The photos disappear from the photo library. But they won’t be completely removed just yet.

How to Permanently Delete Photos or Videos from iPhone and iPad

As a security measure, your iPhone or iPad doesn’t actually delete the photos or videos from your device. Instead, it adds the media files to a “Recently Deleted” album and keeps them there for 30 days. After 30 days, the images are automatically deleted. This gives you 30 days to recover accidentally deleted photos and videos.

If you’re sure you don’t need these photos or videos (or if you have a backup of your photo library), you can permanently delete all pending photos with one tap.

Open the Photos app, tap the Albums tab, scroll down and choose the Recently Deleted album.

Select the

You will see all deleted photos and videos here. Tap the “Select” button in the top toolbar.

Tap the

In the bottom toolbar, tap the “Delete All” button.

Select

If you are absolutely sure that you want to permanently delete these photos or videos (this action cannot be undone), tap the “Delete Photos” or “Delete Videos” option in the confirmation dialog.

Crane

And that’s it – bye-bye photos!

The photos or videos will be deleted from your local storage and you can reclaim the storage space. To check how much storage space is left on your iPhone or iPad, go to the Settings app. Good luck!

RELATED: How to check the available storage space on an iPhone or iPad




Source link