قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to delete screenshots on iPhone or iPad

How to delete screenshots on iPhone or iPad



If your iPhone or iPad’s storage space is full, or you just want to clean up, you can easily delete screenshots you may not need on your device using the built-in Photos app. Here’s how to do it.

First, open the Photos app on your iPhone or iPad. If you can̵

7;t find it, swipe down with one finger from the center of the home screen to open Spotlight search. Type “photos” and then tap the Photos app icon.

In Photos on iPhone, tap Albums at the bottom of the screen, then select Screenshots from the Media Types list. (We’ll cover the iPad in the next step.)

In Photos on iPad, open the sidebar by tapping Photos in the top-left corner of the screen. Then select “Screenshots” in the “Media Types” section.

You are now looking at an album of all the screenshots stored on your device. To delete a single screenshot, tap the thumbnail to open it in a detailed view.

Tap a single photo thumbnail in the Photos app on iPhone to open it.

If you’ve opened a screenshot for better viewing, delete it by tapping the trash can icon in the lower-left (iPhone) or upper-right (iPad) corner of the screen.

Tap the trash can to delete an image in Photos.

When prompted to confirm in a pop-up menu, select “Delete Photo.”

To delete multiple screenshots, return to the Screenshots album overview which shows thumbnails of all the screenshots you’ve taken. Then tap the “Select” button in the top right corner of the screen.

RELATED: How to delete all photos on your iPhone or iPad

In Photos, tap

You are now in selection mode. You can select all the screenshots in the album by tapping “Select All” or you can select multiple screenshots by tapping their thumbnails. When selected, each photo’s thumbnail will have a small circle with a check mark in the lower-right corner.

Selecting multiple photos in Photos app on iPhone.

You can also quickly select a large number of screenshots by tapping and holding a thumbnail with your finger while dragging it halfway down the screen. The list of screenshot thumbnails starts scrolling while selecting images. Lift your finger to stop selecting.

When you’ve selected all the screenshots you want to delete, tap the trash can icon in the corner of the screen. When prompted to confirm, tap “Delete Photos.”

In the Photos app on iPhone or iPad, tap

And that’s it! By default, the screenshots you just deleted will be permanently deleted from your device within 30 days.

To permanently delete the screenshots before, first navigate to your “Recently Deleted” album in the Photos app. To get there on an iPad, open the sidebar and tap “Recently Deleted” under “Utilities.” On an iPhone, navigate to Albums > Recently Deleted.

In Photos, tap

When you see the gallery of your recently deleted screenshot thumbnails, you can select and delete them individually with the “Delete” button. To delete all “Recently Deleted” images at once, tap “Select” in the corner of the screen and then select “Delete All”.

Warning: There is no going back after tapping and confirming “Delete All”. The images in your “Recently Deleted” folded will be lost permanently.

In Photos, tap Delete All.

When prompted to confirm, tap “Delete Photos.” And there you go – all your screenshots are now permanently deleted.

The only logical next step is to go right back and take some more screenshots, then follow this tutorial again. Lots of fun!

RELATED: How to take a screenshot on iPhone




Source link