قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to delete the Siri recordings that Apple has saved from you

How to delete the Siri recordings that Apple has saved from you



  iphone-11-pro-max-2

Apple improves the way it handles your Siri shots.


Jason Cipriani / CNET

Apple released iOS 1

3.2 on Monday shortly after with the announcement of the new AirPods Pro the largest upgrade to AirPods ($ 144 at Amazon) we've seen . The mobile software update includes new features that allow you to choose to share your Siri recordings with Apple and delete recordings from Apple's server.

In July, Apple admitted that it had saved and listened to user interactions with the digital assistant as a way to improve Siri. The recordings did not contain any identifiable information, but could possibly contain private conversations. Shortly thereafter, Apple paused the program and promised to give users the option to choose what we see in iOS 13.2.

  http://www.cnet.com/ "height =" 110 "width =" 196


Now playing:
View this:

iOS 13 beta & # 39; s best tricks to try



8:04

How to Enable or Disable

Immediately after installing iOS 13.2, you will be asked if you want to share recordings of your Siri interactions with Apple. Your choice does not affect the functionality of Siri on all your devices – Apple simply cannot use recordings of your interactions to improve the service over time.

If you have passed this setting without thinking much about it, or if you later decide that you do not want to share your recordings with Apple, you can log out by opening the app Settings on your iPhone ($ 699 with Amazon) or iPad ($ 325 with Walmart) and go to Privacy > Analytics and improvements . There you switch off Improve Siri & Dictation .

  delete-siri-history-ios-13-2 "data-original =" https://cnet1.cbsistatic.com/img/dHsQcK28CYTqC5vaarSK_f-Vh_Y=/0x119:3766x1660/2019/10/29/c4afd3b0-e911 -4676-ade5-766f6e191b1e / delete-siri-history-ios-13-2.jpg

Only a few taps are needed to finish your Siri shots Apple & # 39; s servers to be deleted.


Screenshots by Jason Cipriani / CNET

Delete all your recordings

But what about the recordings that Apple currently has on its servers? You can delete it with the tap of a button. Open the app Settings on your iPhone or iPad and go to Siri & Search > Siri & Dictation History and tap the large button with red text with the text Delete Siri & Dictation History .

You will be asked to confirm that you want to delete the recordings and another prompt will appear to let you know that your history will be deleted from Apple's servers.

Apple that gives users more control over their data is a welcome move. iOS and iPadOS 13 add other privacy-related functions, such as new location tracking control and Log in with Apple . If you are still trying to figure out iOS 13, check out our complete guide and the hidden features that we have found .


Source link