قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to Delete Your eBay Account

How to Delete Your eBay Account



If you have an old eBay account that you no longer use, you can request to have the account and all associated data removed completely – as long as your account is in good standing. Here’s how.

What You Should Know About Deleting Your eBay Account

If you want to delete your eBay account, you must first request to have it removed. To approve the application, you must meet these conditions:

  • You have no active bids.
  • All fees have been paid in full.
  • Your account balance is zero.
  • You have no restrictions or active suspensions for your account.

If you meet these conditions, your request to delete your account will be approved. However, deletion of your account will not happen immediately. Usually, eBay will delete your account and associated data within 30 days of receiving the request.

In order for eBay to honor eBay̵

7;s money back guarantee, it will take approximately 60 days for your account to be deleted if you have purchased or sold items on the eBay platform in the last 30 days.

So what happens if you delete your eBay account? You will no longer be able to access your account information and all user information (including sales, purchases, reviews and feedback, banking information, and all personally identifiable information) will be deleted from their servers.

RELATED: How to Delete Your Amazon Account

If you change your mind before your account is actually deleted, you can contact the eBay support team and ask them to cancel your account deletion. However, this will only work if you contact them before they actually delete the account. Once it’s gone, it’s gone.

How to Delete Your eBay Account

To delete your eBay account, you must log in to your account using your computer’s web browser. Once you are logged in, click on “My eBay” in the top right corner of the window.

You are now in the “My eBay” portal. Click here on the “Account” tab.

Then, in the ‘Account Preferences’ section, select the ‘Close Account’ option.

You are now on the help page “Close your account and delete your data”. Please read the content carefully and when you are done, click on the “Close account and delete my data” button at the bottom of the page.

On the next page, eBay will ask you to tell the company why you are leaving. Click the down arrow next to the “Select a category” box, then select the appropriate option from the menu.

Select a category you are leaving for

After you choose a category, you will be asked to select an even more specific reason. The list of reasons that is displayed depends on the category you have chosen. Click on the balloon next to the correct reason and then click on ‘Continue’.

eBay will now try to encourage you to remain an account holder by offering a possible solution based on your chosen reason for leaving.

To proceed with closing your account, click the down arrow in the box to display a list of options and select ‘No, close my account and delete my personal information’.

Proceed to delete your account

Click on the “Continue” button to continue.

On the next page, eBay will ask you to read some information about how to close your account. After you have read everything through, check the box next to ‘I have read and understood the above information’ by clicking on it and then ‘Submit request’.

The request to delete your account and associated data has now been submitted. Once your account is deleted, eBay will send a confirmation email to that account’s registered email address.




Source link