قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to delete your Facebook account

How to delete your Facebook account



  Facebook hero logo
Michael Crider

Facebook has long been known to record, store and sell your data and to let you constantly evaluate how the social network handles your privacy. Whether you want to take a short break or delete your Facebook account completely, this is how.

What is the difference between deactivation and removal?

There are two ways to remove your presence from Facebook. You can deactivate or completely delete your account. With the former you can come back and reactivate your account, while the latter is the permanent option ̵

1; there is no way back.

Deactivating your account is useful if you want to go into hiding for a while with the ability to come back online without creating a whole new account. Although deactivated, no one can see your profile, but your name can still be displayed in your friend's lists. In addition, you can still use Facebook Messenger while your account is deactivated, keeping you connected.

Deleting your account is permanent. If you choose this option, you cannot reactivate your account. All your messages, photos & videos, videos & everything associated with your account will be deleted forever. With the addition that you cannot use Facebook Messenger, you cannot use the Facebook login function that you may have used on third-party apps or websites to sign up.

Some information, such as messages you have sent friends and copies of messages in their inbox, are still visible to them after you delete your account.

How to deactivate your Facebook account

If you are not yet completely ready to delete your Facebook account, but you want to break with social media, you can deactivate your account.

Launch the Facebook website on your computer, click the downward-pointing arrow in the upper-right corner of the screen, and then select "Settings" from the list. [19659006]   Navigate to your Facebook settings.

Then click "Your Facebook Information" in the left pane and then select "Deactivation and Deletion" from the list of options.

 Click on

Select the button next to "Deactivate account" and click on the "Continue account deactivation" button to continue.

 Select

On the next page you must provide a reason to leave Facebook. Choose from the list of options, provide further explanation – if necessary – to unsubscribe from future emails and select whether you want to continue using Messenger. After you have completed this form, click on the "Deactivate" button.

 Like an exit interview, Facebook wants you to fill in a form why you are leaving. Here you can choose to keep Messenger enabled and unsubscribe from future emails.

A final warning appears. Read the message and click "Deactivate Now" when you are ready to continue.

 Click on

That's all. Facebook logs you off and returns to the "Log in to Facebook" page.

 Your account has now been deactivated. Log in again to reactivate it in the future.

When you are ready to reactivate your account, all you have to do is log in to Facebook again. You can also reactivate it by using the Facebook sign-in function on another app or website.

Permanently delete your Facebook account

Before you continue and delete your Facebook account, you may want to back up your information from the company's servers. Facebook has a tool to help you download all your data in one manageable ZIP file.

You can download your information from the "Your Facebook Information" page in Settings.

 You can back up all your Facebook data by downloading the following Settings option:

For more information, read our article about downloading your Facebook information.

RELATED: Ever wondered how much Facebook knows about you? Here's how to see it

Start a browser and go to your Facebook settings page. Click on "Your Facebook information" and then select the "Deactivation and deletion" option from the list of available settings.

 Click

Check the box next to "Permanently delete account" and then click "Continue to delete account" when you are ready to continue.

 Select

Before you proceed, Facebook will warn you about the consequences of permanently deleting your account. [19659006] Back up all data that you want to save and, if you are sure that this is the right choice for you, click on the "Delete account" button.

 In case you have your account, you can choose to deactivate it instead. You also get the option to also download your information here.

As a final security step, you must enter your password before you can delete your account. Then click on "Continue".

 Enter your password and click

Although Facebook claims to delete everything, you are a little paranoid about past status updates, photos & messages, you can delete everything before you deleted your account.

RELATED: How you can quickly delete many old Facebook messages

A final message from Facebook to inform you that if you change your mind, the company likes your profile and data fixed for 30 days. Click on the "Delete account" button to continue.

 Read the warning and click on

That's all. Facebook logs you out and returns to the & # 39; Log in to Facebook & # 39; page.

 That's all. Your account has now been deleted and you are free from Facebook (in 30 days).

Although you have chosen to delete your account, there is still a 30-day window to reactivate your account. Facebook does this in case you suddenly change your mind and decide that you want to keep it. Just go to Facebook and log in with your email address and password to restore your account.


Source link