قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to delete your Gmail account without deleting your Google account

How to delete your Gmail account without deleting your Google account



  The temporary error opening Gmail after deleting an account.
Khamosh Pathak

It's quite easy to juggle a handful of Google accounts, but Gmail accounts are different because they attract spam and hackers. If you don't need it, here's how to delete your Gmail account.

The good news is that you can delete your Gmail without touching your Google account. When you delete your Gmail account, you lose access to your inbox and every email you've sent and received, and that email address will be disabled. All emails will be deleted within two working days.

Before deleting your Gmail account, update your email address on all important accounts (such as your bank account). It is impossible to restore the account with a deleted Gmail address.

After you delete your Gmail account, you can still sign in to your Google account with an alternative email address.

Before you get started, visit Google Takeout to securely download all data from your Gmail and Google accounts. Depending on how much you saved, this can take some time.

 Click on

We start this process from Gmail's inbox. Go to the Gmail website and sign in to the account you want to delete.

Then click on the menu icon in the top right corner and then click on "Account".

 Click on the menu icon on the top right and then click on

You will now be taken to the Google Account Management page. Click here on "Data and Personalization" in the sidebar.

 Click on

Scroll down and click on "Delete a service or your account". If you have not already done so, you must first click & # 39; Download your data & # 39; click to download a copy of all your Google data. We cannot emphasize enough how important this step is as you are about to permanently delete everything.

 Click

Then click "Delete a Service".

 Click on

Log in with your password and click on "Next".

 Type your password and click

On the "Delete a Google service" page, click the Delete icon. to the Gmail label.

 Click the Delete icon.

Here you can type an email address that will serve as a new backup and login option for the rest of your Google account. You must use a non-Gmail account for this.

After entering the email address, click on "Send verification email".

 Click on

Click on "Understood" in the pop-up. ”

 Click

Then open the inbox for the email address you just entered and check for a new email titled" Gmail Deletion Confirmation. "[19659004] Click on the link in the email.

 Click on the verification link.

After opening the link, you will see a final confirmation screen for deleting your Gmail account. You have to take the time to read it.

Click the box to confirm that you want to permanently delete the account, and then click "Remove Gmail".

 Click the box to confirm and then click

In the next screen, click "Done" to complete the process.

 Click

Your Gmail account will be deleted after a few seconds. You cannot log in to your Gmail or Google account with the same email address. From now on, use the alternative email address you provided.


You can also delete your Google account and your Gmail account if you wish.

RELATED: How to Delete Your Gmail or Google Account


Source link