قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to delete your Gmail account

How to delete your Gmail account



  Gmail app on phone

Is it time to get rid of Gmail? You may want to create a new account with a better name, delete an alternative account that you never use, or simply switch to a different e-mail client. But you also want to keep your Google account, which you might use for things like YouTube. This is a common problem and we can help you.

It is important to remember that deleting a Gmail account is a permanent process that, after a short window in which you can possibly restore, completely removes that address from the email client. You cannot change your mind or even create a new account with the same email address ̵

1; and no one else can use it. Google gives you an option to save email conversations, but otherwise your email history will disappear forever. This is what you must do.

Step 1: Navigate to your Google account

  how to delete Gmail account data and personalization

You can access your Google account at any time by navigating to your profile photo on Gmail and selecting Manage your Google account . Or you can go directly to your account by following this handy link. If you are not currently logged in, you must log in to your Google account.

In your Google account, look at the menu on the left and select Data and personalization . This is the part that manages privacy, data storage and many important settings, including the ability to delete your Gmail account.

Step 2: Select the option delete account

  delete gmail account google service

Browse until you find the part with the text Download, delete or create a plan for your data . Here you want to select the option that says Delete a service or your account. Here you can delete everything for which you have registered with Google, including your Gmail account.

Step 3: Choose to delete your Gmail account

  how to delete a gmail account

. screen, select Delete a Google service to continue – you can also choose to delete your entire Google account here, but this is not necessary if you only want to delete Gmail. You can also choose what you want to do with your data if you consider not to use your Google account, prepare for what happens when you die, and so on.

At this point, Google asks you to log in again with your account password, so be prepared to provide that information.

At this time, you can choose to download valuable data to save after deleting your account, which can be a good idea if you have important Gmail conversations. [19659004] Step 5: Delete Gmail

  Delete Gmail account Google service

Now you can see all the Google services that you currently have active. Search for Gmail and select the trash can icon to start the removal.

Google now requires that you enter a new email address for your Google Account sign-in options. This new e-mail address cannot be a Gmail address. If you have not set up a new e-mail account elsewhere … this is the time to do it. If you have already entered a secondary email address for your Google account, Google will automatically select this email to use.

Google will now send you a confirmation email at that address. Wait until you receive, then open the email and click on the link to permanently delete your Gmail account. Google will give you a final warning before you complete the process – and you're done!

Step 6: Delete additional data

Remember that you can make more detailed plans for your inactivity by going to Delete a service or your account and choose Make a plan for your account . This can help you if you decide to stop or cannot use Google, but it is also a good way to manage your data in general and choose whether you want to share it with someone in an emergency. You can also use these tools to set up your Google account so that it automatically removes itself if it is not used for a certain period.

If you have saved emails from Gmail for offline use or are using Gmail offline in any way, then your browser has probably saved some problematic information. To prevent these problems, remove the cache from your browser and delete the cookies in your browser to ensure that all data has disappeared from your Gmail.

A note about deleting an email address

If you've used your email for remembering that you've probably used it for a long time to register for services and sign up for everything from features to billing to one-hit-wonder apps that you no longer use. When you delete your Gmail account, you will no longer receive updates or reminders from these accounts. Some accounts may no longer work if they cannot find a responsive e-mail address, which means that you may have to change your account details or create a new account. In other words, get ready for some cleanup after your old email has disappeared.

Editor's recommendations





Source link