If you want to take control of your Kik account or your child's account, you are probably wondering how you can permanently remove the app from your device. Some apps make it difficult or impossible to delete your account, but what about Kik? What kind of hoops do you have to go through to remove the app from your phone?
In this manual, we'll show you everything you need to do to permanently or temporarily delete your account for this popular messaging app. [1
There is a difference between deactivating and deleting an account – to which Kik refers as temporary deactivation versus permanent deactivation. Temporary deactivation means that you temporarily no longer receive Kik messages and e-mails, your username cannot be searched and your name is removed from your contacts' lists. You can reactivate your account if you wish by logging in again. To deactivate or permanently delete your account, go to the Kik website on your phone or on your computer. You can access the correct web page on your phone by using the app's Help section and & # 39; Delete Account & # 39; in the search box.
Temporarily deactivate your Kik account click on this link to send you an e-mail.
Permanently deactivating means always deleting a Kik account. Once deleted, it cannot be recovered. You will never receive messages or emails from Kik again. No one will be able to search for you on the platform and your username and profile will be removed from your friends' contact lists forever. Once you have permanently deactivated or deleted your account, you will no longer be able to log in or gain access to contact information or message history. If you ever want to use the service in the future, you must sign in again with a different email address.
If you want to permanently deactivate your Kik account, click on this link to send you an email.
Kik makes it easy to close
- Make sure you know the e-mail address you used to sign up for the service.
- Enter the correct information on the permanent Kik deactivation website.
- Kik sends you an email with a link to permanently deactivate your account.
- If you or someone you know has searched for messages or sent messages to your account, your profile will be cached on their device, so it may take a few days to disappear from their device.
- Anyone searching for your username will not find you.
- Remove or remove the app from your phone, just like you would other app.
Parents can deactivate a teen's account  Deactivating a teen's account means that it is no longer searchable within Kik and the account is removed from the teen's Kik contact lists. Parents must know the username of their child and the e-mail address they used to register for the account. Here's how to find a teen's username.
- A teen's username is available on their smartphone by launching Kik, which opens the app to the main chat list.
- Tap the icon at the top of the screen to open the settings, where you can see both the teen's username and the bold display name.
- When you chat with your teenager from your own device, it is easy to see their username from the chat.
Kik usernames do not have spaces and can use uppercase and lowercase letters, numbers, and special characters. If the teenager has reset his Kik account, parents may be able to find their username on the login screen. Kik recommends that parents use their teen's device to retrieve information about their Kik communication and should not expect them to read the teen's chats from their own device – in fact, a third-party device. That's because Kik's privacy features automatically erase their chat history. Kik sees no chats between users and does not save them.
Parents can ask Kik to deactivate their teen's account for them. To do this, they must submit a deactivation request to Kik via e-mail at firstname.lastname@example.org with parent request in the subject line. The request must contain the teen's Kik username and age.
There are many reasons why you can decide to leave Kik, and the company has made it easy to disable anyone who chooses to do so. Kik also provides parents with the means to break their teen's Kik connection, if they deem it necessary.