قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to Delete Your LastPass Account

How to Delete Your LastPass Account



LastPass user deleting their account
Maor_Winetrob / Shutterstock

Decided to move away from LastPass? It̵

7;s time to say goodbye for the last time by deleting your account. This ensures that none of your passwords are stored on LastPass servers. Here’s how to delete your LastPass account.

You can even delete your LastPass account if you have lost access to your master password (as long as you have access to the email address you used to log in to LastPass). In this guide, we’ll focus on how to delete your LastPass account if you know the master password.

It only takes a few clicks to complete this process. Once the LastPass account is deleted, you will lose access to any information stored in your account. All your usernames, passwords, autocomplete information and personal identification information will be permanently deleted.

Before you start, make sure to export your LastPass data (you can then import it into other services, such as Bitwarden).

RELATED: How to Transfer Your LastPass Passwords to Bitwarden

When you are ready to delete your account, first log in to your LastPass account and open the LastPass Delete Your Account page.

Then, in the “Delete your account” section, click the “Delete” button.

LastPass will ask you if you know your master password. Click on the “Yes” button.

At this point LastPass will load a large popup message. If you haven’t already done so, you can click the “Export Your Data Now” button to start LastPass data export in a new tab.

Then enter your LastPass master password and your email address. Select a reason for deleting your account, then click the “Delete” button.

LastPass will ask if you are sure you want to delete your account. Click on the “Yes” button here.

After this, LastPass will ask you for a final confirmation if you are really sure you want to delete your account. Click on the “Yes” button.

And finally, you will be logged out of LastPass and the website will tell you that your account has been permanently deleted. Once this is done there is no way to get your passwords back. Click the “OK” button to return to the LastPass home page.


Wondering where to go from here? This is how other popular password managers such as 1Password, Dashlane and KeePass compare to LastPass.

RELATED: Password Managers Compared: LastPass vs KeePass vs Dashlane vs 1Password




Source link

Home / Tips and Tricks / How to Delete Your LastPass Account

How to Delete Your LastPass Account



LastPass user deleting their account
Maor_Winetrob / Shutterstock

Decided to move away from LastPass? It̵

7;s time to say goodbye for the last time by deleting your account. This ensures that none of your passwords are stored on LastPass servers. Here’s how to delete your LastPass account.

You can even delete your LastPass account if you have lost access to your master password (as long as you have access to the email address you used to log in to LastPass). In this guide, we’ll focus on how to delete your LastPass account if you know the master password.

It only takes a few clicks to complete this process. Once the LastPass account is deleted, you will lose access to any information stored in your account. All your usernames, passwords, autocomplete information and personal identification information will be permanently deleted.

Before you start, make sure to export your LastPass data (you can then import it into other services, such as Bitwarden).

RELATED: How to Transfer Your LastPass Passwords to Bitwarden

When you are ready to delete your account, first log in to your LastPass account and open the LastPass Delete Your Account page.

Then, in the “Delete your account” section, click the “Delete” button.

LastPass will ask you if you know your master password. Click on the “Yes” button.

At this point LastPass will load a large popup message. If you haven’t already, you can click the “Export Your Data Now” button to start LastPass data export in a new tab.

Then enter your LastPass master password and your email address. Select a reason for deleting your account, then click the “Delete” button.

LastPass will ask if you are sure you want to delete your account. Click on the “Yes” button here.

After this, LastPass will ask you for a final confirmation if you are really sure you want to delete your account. Click on the “Yes” button.

And finally, you will be logged out of LastPass and the website will tell you that your account has been permanently deleted. Once this is done there is no way to get your passwords back. Click the “OK” button to return to the LastPass home page.


Wondering where to go from here? This is how other popular password managers such as 1Password, Dashlane and KeePass relate to LastPass.

RELATED: Password Managers Compared: LastPass vs KeePass vs Dashlane vs 1Password




Source link