قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to Delete Your Play Activity on Nintendo Switch

How to Delete Your Play Activity on Nintendo Switch



Nintendo Switch Console on blue background

If you’ve recently played some embarrassing games on your Nintendo Switch and you don’t want them showing up in your play activity where your friends can see it, you can delete your play activity completely. Here’s how to do it.

First navigate to the “Home”

; menu (press the “Home” button), then select your user profile icon in the top left corner of the screen.

Select your user profile icon on the Switch Home screen.

Your profile settings page will open. Select ‘User Settings’ in the sidebar.

Select 'User Settings' on your Switch profile page.

Under ‘User settings’, select ‘Settings for playback activity’.

Select

In ‘Play Activity Settings’, select ‘Delete Play Activity’.

Select 'Delete Playback Activity' in Switch User Settings.

After selecting, the switch will ask you to confirm. Select ‘Delete’.

Select

Then you will see a message that the playback activity has been deleted. Select ‘OK’.

Select

After that, the next time a friend views your profile on their Switch, your list of playback activities will be empty. As you play games, it starts filling up again. If necessary, you can remove it from time to time.

How to hide play activity from friends

If you find yourself deleting your playback activity regularly and want to hide your playback activity instead, go back to the “Playback Activity Settings” screen and select the “Show Playback Activity For” option. Select ‘Nobody’ from the menu that appears.

Nintendo Switch

If a friend then looks at your profile, the “Play Activity” section will not appear at all. Finally privacy!




Source link