قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to delete your Siri history in iOS 13.2

How to delete your Siri history in iOS 13.2



The current iPhone upgrade to iOS 13.2 offers various functions, not least improved privacy for those using Siri. In response to the outrage at how it handles the data collected by its voting assistant, Apple has offered users a way to delete all recordings that Siri collects during use. The company has also stopped sharing audio recordings with human staff to improve service. Instead, you will be prompted to sign up for that feature through a pop-up that appears when you upgrade to this latest version of the mobile operating system.

If you signed up too soon for an upgrade and decided that you do not want to share your vote with Apple (or if you have signed out and decided that you do not mind if a few Apple employees vote for you) listening), you can easily change your mind. Here's how:

  • Go to the Settings app of your iPhone and tap "Privacy"
  • Tap "Analytics & enhancements" at the bottom of your privacy screen
  • Search for "Siri & improve dictation" and enable it on (if you want Apple to review your audio) or off (if you don't). There is a link below the switch that you can tap for more information.

  http://www.theverge.com/


  http://www.theverge.com/

In addition, you can ask Apple now to remove all your audio information from Siri (which used to be a very complex and uncertain process).

  • Go to the Settings app of your iPhone and tap "Siri & Search"
  • Tap "Siri & Dictation history
  • Tap" Delete Siri & Dictation history "