قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to Delete Your Telegram Account

How to Delete Your Telegram Account



Telegram user deleting his account
Natee Meepian / Shutterstock

Telegram has a feature that will automatically delete your account if you haven̵

7;t signed in for six months. But curiously, there is no option to delete your Telegram account from the app. For that, you need to use Telegram’s website.

Before starting this process, you should know that there is no going back after you delete your Telegram account. When you delete your Telegram account, you will lose all your chat messages, secret chats, groups, channels, media and more. Before starting this process, we recommend that you save all your important media and messages.

RELATED: How to start an encrypted secret chat in Telegram

Telegram will send a confirmation code to the Telegram app during the removal process, so you must have the Telegram app installed on your iPhone or Android smartphone.

Once you are sure you are logged in to your account, go to Telegram’s authorization website using the web browser of your choice. From here you can delete or manage your account.

Enter your phone number here (along with your country code) and click the “Next” button.

Telegram will now send a confirmation code to your Telegram app. Open the Telegram app on your iPhone or Android device and select the Telegram conversation at the top.

You will see a confirmation code in the message. Copy it.

Go back to the Telegram website. Enter the confirmation code here and select the “Login” button.

You will now see account management tools. From here click on the link “Delete account”.

The Telegram website will ask if you are sure you want to delete your account. You can provide a reason for departure if you wish. Click on the “Delete my account” button to continue.

You will now see a pop-up message asking for final confirmation. Before you hit the delete button, know that if you delete your Telegram account, you won’t be able to log in again with the same number for a few days. Click the “Yes, delete my account” button to confirm.

Your Telegram account will now be deleted and your Telegram data will not be accessible from the app.


Not sure if you want to switch from Telegram to Signal? Read our Signal vs. Telegram guide to find out how these two apps differ when it comes to privacy and features.

RELATED: Signal Vs Telegram: Which Is The Best Chat App?




Source link