قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to delete your TikTok account

How to delete your TikTok account



  TikTok Logo

You don't need an account to browse TikTok, but if you have one you can follow the creators and provide analysis to the social network. Unfortunately, having an account also means submitting personal information. If you are no longer a fan of TikTok, here's how to delete your account.

To delete your TikTok account, open the app on your iPhone or Android device and log in. There, select & # 39; I & # 39; tab, then tap the three vertical dots in the top right corner to open the Settings menu.

 TikTok Me Screen

In the Settings menu, tap the "Manage My Account" button. [19659003]   TikTok Manage

Scroll down the menu and select the option "Delete account".

 TikTok Delete button

If you have previously set up SMS verification on your TikTok account, you need to enter the code you will receive via SMS. After entering the correct code, tap the & # 39; Delete Account & # 39; button.

 TikTok Delete Account

Tap the following button & # 39; Delete & # 39; to confirm your decision again. You will see a notification that your login has expired because your account has been deleted before being taken to the TikTok homepage.

When you delete your account, you can no longer manage videos that you have posted. Therefore, make sure to delete those videos before deleting your account if you want them to be removed from the social network. You also lose access to everything you bought in the app, such as coins.


Having a TikTok account can be useful to manage the content you want and block the content you hate. Whatever your reason for deleting your account, the decision is final. Fortunately, you can always create a new account in a few moments.

RELATED: What Is TikTok and Why Are Teens Obsessed With It?


Source link