قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to Disable the “Empty Trash” Alert on Mac

How to Disable the “Empty Trash” Alert on Mac



Mac Big Sur Empty trash warning box

Tired of warning prompts that slow you down while deleting files on Mac? Do you want to empty the trash can at a light speed? If so, it’s easy to turn off the warning you see when you empty the Trash on a Mac. Here̵

7;s how.

First, select Finder to focus it. Click “Finder” in the menu bar at the top of the screen, then select “Preferences” from the menu that appears.

Click on the

When Finder Preferences are open, select ‘Advanced’.

In Finder Preferences, click

Uncheck the box next to “Show warning before emptying the trash” in the Advanced panel.

In the

After that, close Finder Preferences. The next time you empty the trash (by selecting Finder> Empty Trash from the menu bar or right-clicking the trash can icon in the Dock), your junk files will disappear quickly and without warning. Very quick.

Besides, if you made a mistake and accidentally emptied the trash, there are a few ways to recover your files on Mac. The best solution is to look at a previous Time Machine backup. Good luck!

RELATED: How to Recover Deleted Files on Your Mac





Source link