قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to enable “Enhanced Safe Browsing” in Google Chrome

How to enable “Enhanced Safe Browsing” in Google Chrome



Chrome security icon
Google

Privacy and security are major concerns when it comes to web browsers. Google has a number of built-in tools in Chrome that try to make browsing more secure. Enhanced Safe Browsing is one such tool, and we̵

7;ll show you how to use it.

What is Enhanced Safe Browsing?

Safe Browsing is a list of dangerous URLs maintained by Google and used to protect users from malicious sites. Enhanced Safe Browsing builds on this feature with some additional tools.

When Enhanced Safe Browsing is turned on, Chrome will share even more browsing data with Google. This allows threat analysis to be more accurate and proactive, although it is a privacy concern in itself.

RELATED: Why does Google say Chrome is more secure than Edge?

According to Google’s description, Enhanced Safe Browsing allows:

  • It predicts and warns you about dangerous events before they happen.
  • It keeps you safe in Chrome and can be used to improve your security in other Google apps when you are signed in.
  • It improves security for you and everyone on the internet.
  • It alerts you if passwords are exposed to a data breach.

Enable Enhanced Safe Browsing in Chrome

Enhanced Safe Browsing is available for Chrome on desktop and Android. It is not available for iPhone and iPad. The process to enable it is very similar on both platforms.

First, select the three-dot menu icon in the top right corner of the Google Chrome web browser and choose ‘Settings’ from the menu.

open the menu and select settings

Then go to the “Privacy and Security” section of the settings.

go to the privacy and security section

Click on ‘Security’ on the desktop. On Android this is called ‘Safe Browsing’.

click on Security

Select the radio button to turn on ‘Enhanced Protection’.

enable enhanced protection

That is it! You won’t notice anything else during your daily browsing, but you are now better protected. In case something is wrong, Google Chrome will give you a warning.





Source link