قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to execute 2 Facebook accounts on your OnePlus «OnePlus :: Gadget hacks at the same time

How to execute 2 Facebook accounts on your OnePlus «OnePlus :: Gadget hacks at the same time



The Facebook app only supports one account that is logged in at a time – but what if you need one for your work and one for your personal life? That normally means that you have to log out and log in whenever you need to change your account, but your OnePlus device offers a much better solution.

The main reason that you can only log one active Facebook account per session is probably from a security and privacy point of view. They do not want to risk running a handful of accounts on the same active session because they are easily accessible at once.

That said, to start running two separate Facebook accounts on your OnePlus phone, go to your system settings and go to the "Tools & # 39; s" section. Find the "Parallel apps" section and dive into those settings to view more details about the feature.

You get a list of currently installed apps that are supported by the feature, which are likely to be filled with social media apps. Find the "Facebook" selection and turn the switch on to create a "Parallel" version of the app. This means that the main Facebook app is cloned to make it a separate copy, essentially giving you two different apps. Cool!

If you go to your app drawer, you will see two versions of the Facebook app at this point. The new "Parallel" version is marked with the orange icon for parallel apps at the bottom right. Open the new version of the app and you can now sign in with a different account so that you can use two Facebook accounts at the same time.

If you ever wanted to remove the parallel version of the Facebook app, return to the settings page for "Parallel Apps" and set the switch to the off position. You will receive a message that you know that all data will be deleted when you disable the parallel version of the Facebook app. Confirm your choice by pressing the "OK" button and it will be removed from your system immediately.

Don't miss out: How to disable your active status on Facebook to be private browse

Cover image and screenshots of Stephen Perkins / Gadget Hacks

Source link