قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to Get Back Photoshop Warning Dialogs

How to Get Back Photoshop Warning Dialogs



preview image with Photoshop warning dialog

Adobe Photoshop is a complicated program. By default, many warnings and other dialog boxes are displayed to make sure you are aware of the consequences of what you are doing. Most of these allow you to tick a box to never see them again. But what happens if you want to get them back? Here’s what to do.

Photoshop can sometimes feel a bit like an overprotective parent throwing warnings when you do simple ̵

1; and reversible – things like removing a layer. It’s easy to get into the habit of checking one every time you see one.

photoshop with delete layer warning

Unfortunately, Photoshop’s app-howling-wolf approach means you can ignore really helpful warnings for things that can have unintended and hard-to-undo consequences for your work.

For example, changing the color space of your images will greatly affect how they look when you post them online or print them, without actually changing what you see in Photoshop. Sometimes you really want to change the color space of your work, but it’s also something you can do accidentally, especially if you’re combining multiple images from different sources. Changing the color space or combining images from different color spaces is something you’ll probably want to see a popup about every time.

change alert dialog for color profiles

I dismissed that warning, of course, like pretty much every other Photoshop has shown me. Oops.

While there is no way to reset individual warning dialogs, you can reset them all. This means you will have to tick a few “Don’t show again” boxes for common features, but the main pop-ups will also return. Just be a little more careful about turning them down the next time you see them.

To fix Photoshop warning dialogs on Windows PC, go to Edit> Preferences. On a Mac, select Photoshop> Preferences> General.

Click on the ‘Reset all warning dialogs’ button and then ‘Okay’.

Now, the next time you do something Photoshop feels should warn you, it will.

confirm reset warning dialog boxes option




Source link