قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to Hide Your Loved Videos on TikTok So No One Can See Them Except You «Smartphones :: Gadget Hacks

How to Hide Your Loved Videos on TikTok So No One Can See Them Except You «Smartphones :: Gadget Hacks



Any video you like on TikTok, be it a stranger performing a series of choreographed moves or a celebrity showing off their new workout, will be saved to your profile. If you want to watch your liked videos in the future, you can easily do that from your profile, but so is everyone else.

If a stranger goes to your profile, they can see any TikTok video you like, love, affectionate, or whatever you call it. While it may not always be a problem, it could be if you enjoy controversial, controversial, political, violent, sensual, or unsavory videos. Or maybe you just enjoy your privacy.

You can always make your account private, but that’s not an option for everyone, especially if you̵

7;re planning to build an audience or get sponsors. Fortunately, there is an easy way to prevent others from seeing your liked videos so that only you can view them – while keeping your TikTok profile public.

First, open TikTok and navigate to your profile, which you can do by tapping “Me” in the bottom navigation bar. In your profile, you can tap the heart icon to watch any video you’ve ever liked.

To prevent others from seeing those clips, tap the vertical or horizontal ellipse (•••) in the top right corner to access your TikTok settings. On the Settings and privacy page, find and select “Privacy” below it Account section.

Now scroll down a bit and tap “Who Can Watch Your Liked Videos” below Safety. By default, this setting is set to ‘Everyone’, which means that anyone, even users who are not your friends, can see your favorite videos. Tap the circle next to Only Me so only you can see them and no one else.

Go back to your profile and you will see that the heart icon above your loved videos should now have an eye with a line through it, indicating that they are now hidden from other users but not you. When someone with a different TikTok account views your profile, they will see the message ‘The videos this user likes are private’.

Keep your connection safe without a monthly bill. Get a lifetime subscription to VPN Unlimited for all your devices with a one-time purchase from the new Gadget Hacks Shop, and watch Hulu or Netflix with no regional restrictions, increase security when browsing public networks and more.

Buy now (80% discount)>

Other valuable deals to check out:


Source link