قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to play Alabama vs. Notre Dame in the Rose Bowl without cable

How to play Alabama vs. Notre Dame in the Rose Bowl without cable



Alabama ended this most unusual college football season with its usual perfect track record. The Crimson Tide went 10-0 and won the SEC title to capture the best seed in the College Football Playoff. Notre Dame only joined the ACC this season, taking a perfect record in the championship game, losing to Clemson. Despite dropping their first game of the year, the Fighting Irish claimed the number 4 seed in the playoffs over Texas A&M with one loss and unbeaten Cincinnati.

Alabama and Notre Dame face off at the Rose Bowl, not Pasadena, California, but Arlington, Texas. Southern California COVID-1

9 restrictions do not allow fans in the stands, including relatives of the players, so the game was moved from the Rose Bowl to AT&T Stadium, the home of the Dallas Cowboys.

The Rose Bowl kicks off today, Friday, January 1 at 4 p.m. ET (1 p.m. PT) and is broadcast on ESPN. Clemson and Ohio State play in the other semifinal, in the Sugar Bowl in New Orleans at 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT) on ESPN.

Alabama Notre Dame

Mac Jones will lead the Crimson Tide against the Fighting Irish in the Rose Bowl on ESPN today.

Wesley Hitt / Getty Images

How to stream the Rose Bowl

If you don’t have a cable or satellite TV subscription, you can watch the Rose Bowl with a live TV streaming service. All five major services offer ESPN. You can also watch the Rose Bowl on WatchESPN.com or the WatchESPN app, but you must prove that you have a TV subscription, which includes a live TV streaming subscription, which includes ESPN.

All live TV streaming services above offer free trials so you can cancel anytime and need a solid internet connection. Looking for more information? Check out our comprehensive guide to streaming services.


Source link