قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to prevent Windows 10 from opening your previous applications again after restarting your PC

How to prevent Windows 10 from opening your previous applications again after restarting your PC



When you exit or log out, Windows 10 remembers which applications you had open. It will start them automatically the next time you start up your PC. You can turn this off if you want to log into a clean desktop.

Windows 10 stop re-opening applications

Go to Settings> Accounts> Login Options to change this setting.

Scroll to the Privacy section and set the "Use my login information to automatically finish setting up my device and reopen my apps after an update or restart" option to "Off".

This feature was added with the Fall Creators Update. At one point, you could only avoid this behavior by shutting down your PC with a shutdown.exe command. The April 2018 update added the graphics switch to disable this behavior.

How to Prevent Windows from Reopening Folders

If Windows automatically opens folders such as your documents or download folder in Explorer when you log in, it is controlled by another

To find it, start File Explorer, Click the "View" tab on the ribbon and click the "Options" button.

On the View tab, scroll down and find the "Restore previous folder windows at login" option. Make sure this is unchecked, otherwise Windows will reopen all folder windows when you log in to your PC.

This option is also present in Windows 7 and Windows 8.

Disable startup programs

If an application keeps starting at startup even if you disable these options, it will is probably a startup program that starts automatically every time you log in. You can disable startup programs directly from the Windows 10 Settings app.

Go to Settings> Apps> Startup to manage your startup applications. application on & # 39; Off & # 39; and it will not start when you log in to your PC.

Disabling some applications here has consequences, for example, if you disable Dropbox, it will n your files will not be automatically synchronized until you start it. If you disable a hardware program that normally runs in your system tray or system tray, it cannot do its normal work in the background until you start it.

RELATED: Managing Startup Programs in Windows 10 Settings App


Source link