قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to remove contacts from the sharing sheet on iOS 13 «iOS & iPhone :: Gadget hacks

How to remove contacts from the sharing sheet on iOS 13 «iOS & iPhone :: Gadget hacks



The sharing system on your iPhone serves as a hub for promotions and extensions, streamlining the process of saving files, sharing photos & videos, and other important tasks. On iOS 13, the Share Sheet has received a significant upgrade, including the ability to more easily share content with your favorite contacts.

Open the Share Sheet on iOS 13 and you'll see a group of contacts at the top – these are your suggested contacts. There are two types of contacts here: contacts with which you are currently connected via AirDrop and contacts with which you are currently texting (including group discussions) via Messages. When you tap an AirDrop contact, you can quickly share something through AirDrop, and when you tap a Messages contact, you can quickly share something through Messages. Simple enough.

However, not everyone wants these contacts to appear everywhere on their device, especially due to privacy issues. Everyone can potentially look and easily see the contacts with which you have the most contact. Another problem could be to send something to one of those contacts by mistake, which can easily happen if the icons are so prominent. Unfortunately, there is no setting that you can disable to easily remove contacts from the Share Sheet, but there is a solution.

Delete Messages Contacts

If you want to delete a Message Contact from the Share Sheet, you must delete their thread from messages. Yes, this means that you lose all photos, videos, and other files in the thread, so only do this if you have saved everything. If you want to delete a thread in Messages, simply swipe it to the left and tap "Delete" twice. You can do this for both individual and group threads.

Once you remove a thread from a contact that appears in your Share Sheet, the contact will then disappear from it. Below you see the contact before the thread was removed (screenshot left) and then (screenshot right).

To delete all contacts at the top of the panel, you must delete each individual thread in Messages, which is obviously absurd. But if you're really worried about your privacy, that's currently the only option available.

Deleting AirDrop contacts

Occasionally you will see AirDrop contacts in the Share Sheet, these are contacts that are stored on your device, have AirDrop turned on and can share media with you via AirDrop. These contacts only appear when you are connected to them, so they only appear sometimes. If the other device is not connected to yours, the contact will not appear in your Share Sheet as an AirDrop contact (although it can still be displayed as a message contact if you also text them via Messages) .

remove an AirDrop contact, all you have to do is disable AirDrop. You can do this in different ways, but the easiest way is via Control Center. Simply swipe down from the top right of the screen and press the top left square (with the Wi-Fi and Bluetooth icons) or long press on the square or long press on the square. Now tap "AirDrop" and then "Receiving Off".

The next time you open your Share Sheet, you will no longer see AirDrop contacts at the top. Below is the subtop with AirDrop enabled and connected to another device (screenshot left) and disabled (screenshot right).

Cover photo and screenshots of Nelson Aguilar / Gadget Hacks

Source link