قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to remove your account from someone else’s Twitter list

How to remove your account from someone else’s Twitter list



Twitter lists can be a great resource: they can help you categorize different businesses, follow what’s happening with your friends or family, follow accounts you like, or keep track of news sources you love to follow . And if you’re on others’ Twitter lists, you can amplify your own tweets.

Occasionally, however, you might end up on a Twitter list you’d rather not be associated with. Maybe someone misread one of your tweets and thought you agreed with a certain point of view – and you don’t. Or it could happen that someone who disagrees with you puts you on a list to target harassment.

Journalist Theresa W. Carey has suggested that it̵

7;s a good idea to check your Twitter account regularly to make sure you’re not on a list you’d rather not be on.

As Carey explains, this is how it is possible to check which lists you are on. (These instructions are for the web version of Twitter.)

  • Click the “Lists” icon on the left side of your feed
  • You are now on the Lists page, where you will find all of your lists. Click on the three dots in the top right corner and click on ‘Lists you are on’.

Now you can see which lists you are on; the most recent should be at the top.

You can see which Twitter lists you are on

You can see which Twitter lists you are on.

If you find yourself on a list that you’d rather not be on, you can get rid of that list by blocking (temporarily or permanently) the person who created the list. Here’s how to do that.

  • Use the above method to find the list you don’t want to be on. Select the creator account name from the list.
  • You are now on that person’s profile page. Click on the three dots to the right of their image and select ‘Block And confirm.

If you block an account (temporarily or permanently), you will be removed from the lists

If you block an account (temporarily or permanently), you will be removed from the lists.

  • You are now blocking that account and you have removed your name from all lists created with that account
  • If you don’t want to block that person permanently, you can immediately click ‘Unblock’ (which you can see if you hover your mouse pointer over the ‘Blocked’ button)

You can unblock the account by hovering over the 'Blocked' button (which will then say 'Unblock')

You can unblock the account by hovering over the “Blocked” button (which will then say “Unblock”).

Of course, if you haven’t permanently blocked that account, they can always put you back on their list – or you can show up with someone else. So it’s a good idea to check which lists your Twitter account is on from time to time.




Source link