قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to Stop Your iPhone from Tracking Your Location History

How to Stop Your iPhone from Tracking Your Location History



The Apple iOS and iPadOS privacy icon on a gray background

By default, your iPhone tracks wherever you are when Location Services are turned on. Apple says this history is end-to-end encrypted, but you may not want it created in the first place. Location History is easy to turn off, but it’s buried under layers of menus. Here’s how.

First, open Settings on your iPhone.

Press

In Settings, tap on ̵

6;Privacy’.

In iPhone Settings, tap

Select ‘Location services’ under ‘Privacy’.

In iPhone Settings, tap

In Location Services, scroll down and tap System Services.

In

In System Services, scroll down and tap Significant Locations.

In iPhone Settings, tap

In “Significant Locations”, tap the switch next to “Significant Locations” to turn it off.

Note: On an iPhone, “Significant Locations” are places you often visit, such as your home or workplace. Your iPhone learns where those places are by tracking your movements and drawing conclusions about your daily habits. An advantage of this is that you can ask Siri to “Take me home” or have Reminders remind you of something when you get to an important location.

Turn in iPhone settings

When you tap the switch, you’ll see a terrifying warning about disabling Significant Locations. But don’t worry – all the apps mentioned will work without it. Tap on ‘Disable’.

Crane

Meanwhile, while on the “Significant Locations” screen, you can scroll down and view your location history data. Tap on ‘Clear History’ to clear it.

Crane

Now you are done. Just close Settings and your iPhone will no longer track your every move. Suddenly it feels a lot more like the nineties!

(Of course, your cellular provider can still track your location.)

RELATED: How to Find Your Location History on iPhone or iPad




Source link