قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to use the Close Friends feature on Instagram

How to use the Close Friends feature on Instagram



  The
Khamosh Pathak

Sometimes you don't want to share an Instagram story with all your followers. Fortunately, Instagram has a special whitelist option for that time. With this feature, called close friends, you can share a story with just a small group of friends.

Configuring a close friends list

There are a few ways you can manage your close friends list for Instagram stories. You can add someone to your list of close friends from his profile or close the special screen & # 39; Close friends & # 39; use.

RELATED: What are the & # 39; Stories & # 39; from Instagram and how do I use them?

To start, open Instagram and tap your profile photo in the lower right corner to go to your profile.

  Tap your profile photo.

Then tap the burger menu in the top right corner.

  Tap the hamburger menu.

Tap "Close friends."

  Tap

The first time you use this function, the list is empty; tap "Get started".

  Tap

You can type someone's name in the "Search" bar to search for it on Instagram.

  Type a name in the search bar to find someone's Instagram profile.

When you find the person you want to add to your Close friends list, tap "Add" next to the account name. Repeat this for all friends you want to add.

  Tap

When done, tap "Create list" and your friends list is ready!

  Tap

Now, when you return to your area & # 39; Close friends & # 39; you'll see the people you've added at the top. You will also see a list of suggested profiles – tap "Add" if you want to add one of these people to your close friends list. To remove someone from the list, tap & # 39; Delete & # 39 ;.

  Tap

You can also remove a friend that you are following from your list of closed friends from their own profile. To do this, tap on "Follow".

  Tap

You must first click on "Add to friends list".

  Tap

You can then come back and tap "Close Friend" to remove that person from your close friends list.

  Tap

You can change your list of close friends at any time and as many times as you want. Instagram does not inform your friends of your activity Close friends list.

Share stories with friends close

The Friends close feature is integrated into the Instagram stories interface.

Swipe in from the links on the main Instagram interface. Create a new Instagram story as you normally would (and maybe try some of the new effects).

RELATED: How to Use Instagram Effects on iPhone and Android

When you have finished editing your story, tap "Close Friends" in the toolbar below to share it with your friends.

 Tap

Your profile icon in the Stories section has a green circle around it to indicate that it is friends Story. If you see the same green circle around a friend's profile picture in the Stories section, it means that you are on his list of close friends.

 A green circle around a profile photo on Instagram.

When you & # 39; If you are viewing your own friend story, you can close & # 39; Close Friends & # 39; to edit your friends list.

 Tap

You can also swipe up your story to see which of your close friends have viewed it.

 Tap

Go "Close friends only" with the Threads app

Instagram also has a new Threads app that is dedicated to your list of closed friends. It's a good way to stay in touch with your loved ones and loved ones without being distracted by memes or videos.

 The Instagram Threads app on a smartphone.

Threads is the Close Friends feature in his own app. This allows you to quickly share a story with one friend or your entire list of close friends. Your Instagram DM & # 39; s with Close Friends are also available in the Threads app.

Threads conversations are fully functional for you, even if your friends don't use the app (they can use the Close Friends feature on Instagram). [19659049] If you want to further improve your Instagram game, check out our tips for uploading the most beautiful photos.

RELATED: Upload the best Instagram images


Source link