قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to view XFL week 4, Houston versus Dallas and more without cable

How to view XFL week 4, Houston versus Dallas and more without cable



  gettyimages-1208049861

P.J. Walker has the Houston Roughnecks en route to a 3-0 start in the inaugural season of the XFL.


Photo by Julio Aguilar / Getty Images

This story is part of Holiday Survival Guide 2019 with tips on the best ways to manage the holiday season.

Football fans have more than just the NFL Combine to get their pig skin action this weekend. The inaugural season of the XFL continues to offer real games and some are really good! Now that just over a third of the season is behind us, a full series of games is waiting this weekend.

As was the case most of the season, the Houston Roughnecks are the team to watch. Led by quarterback P.J. Walker, Houston gathered the Tampa Bay Vipers last week in a tight match of 34-27. This week, Walker and the 3-0 Roughnecks are going to Dallas to record the 2-1 Renegades Sunday at 4 p.m. ET on FS1.

Like last week, there are two games on Saturday (Los Angeles vs. New York at 2:00 pm ET on ABC followed by Seattle against St. Louis at 5:00 pm ET on Fox) and at 7:00 pm. ET competition on Sunday on ESPN 2 (DC versus Tampa Bay).

Only four of the eight teams will be able to make the play-offs and, with the mid-mark, quickly approach their time to shake the contenders' pretenders. This way you can watch all the XFL promotion on ABC, Fox, ESPN 2 and FS1 this weekend.


Now playing:
View this:

Live TV streaming services for cutters: How to choose …



2:44

What is the XF hell the XFL?

The XFL is a revitalized football competition that is owned and funded by Vince McMahon of WWE. (The WWE boss even sold $ 100 million in stock in the wrestling giant to help finance the football competition.) The original XFL was made in 1999 and played its only season in 2001.

This new incarnation, led by Oliver Luck ( yes, Andrew's father) as a commissioner, has less theatrical style in wrestling style and instead focuses more on traditional football fans. Tweaks are made to make the games faster and more lively, such as removing kickers for extra points, allowing two forward passes and shorter halftimes. Other changes, such as kick-off adjustments, have been made to improve the safety of the player.

Eight teams are participating in the XFL this year with the regular season running for 10 weeks. The regular season is followed by a weekend of play-offs for the top four teams, with a championship game broadcast on ESPN on Sunday 26 April.

When are the matches of this weekend?

Saturday, February 29, the game starts with a matchup of two 1-2 teams, the Los Angeles Wildcats and the New York Guardians, at 2 p.m. ET (1 pm CT, 11 am PT) on ABC. They are followed by the 1-2 Seattle Dragons who visit the 2-1 St. Louis BattleHawks and at 5 p.m. ET (4:00 PM CT, 2:00 PM PT) on Fox.

Sunday features the aforementioned Houston / Dallas game at 4:00 PM. ET (3 p.m. CT, 1 p.m. PT) on FS1. The 2-1 DC defenders visit the unprofitable Tampa Bay Vipers to close the week at 7 p.m. ET (18:00 CT, 16:00 PT) on ESPN 2.

How can I stream XFL games live?

Your local Fox and ABC broadcast channels, as well as cable channels ESPN and FS1, run the games live. That means that you need a live TV streaming service to watch live without a cable or a wireless antenna . Three of the most important such services – AT&T TV Now Hulu with Live TV and YouTube TV – carry ABC and Fox in most markets across the country, and all three offer both ESPN 2 and FS1.

Of the three, our favorite is YouTube TV. It is the cheapest option for $ 50 a month and CNET & # 39; s Editors & # 39; Choice for live TV streaming. Hulu with Live TV is a good second for $ 55 a month, but YouTube & # 39; s cloud DVR and better interface combined with that cheaper price make it the best option here. Two other such services, Fubo TV and Sling TV, offer a combination of the four XFL channels, but not all four. See below for the full breakdown, sorted by price.

Other things to know about live TV streaming services:

  • You need a solid internet connection .
  • You can watch them all on TV as long as your smart TV is the service app. You can also watch on your TV with a media reader, such as a Roku, Fire TV Apple TV or Chromecast .
  • You can also look at iPhones Android phones, tablets and computer browsers.
  • You can sign up and cancel at any time, no contract required.
  • They all offer free trial periods, so you can sign up to view and then cancel.
  • Sling subscribers need both Blue and Orange to get ESPN, Fox and FS1.

Another catch is that not every service carries every local network so check them all using the links below to be sure that they are the network that you want to have in your area.

Sling TV & # 39; s basic packages of $ 30 per month, Sling TV Orange and Sling TV Blue, start at the same price, but with ESPN on Orange and FS1 and Fox (if available) on Blue you have the combined bundle of Need $ 45 to get three of the four games (Sling does not offer ABC at all).

Here is the list of markets where Sling TV Blue transports local Fox station.

Read our Sling TV review.


Source link