قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to watch BlizzCon 2021

How to watch BlizzCon 2021



After canceling BlizzCon 2020 due to the pandemic, Blizzard is back – earlier than usual in the year – for BlizzCon 2021. Blizzard actually calls it “BlizzConline 2021.” Expect to hear updates on upcoming titles, including Diablo IV Overwatch 2 World of Warcraft Hearthstone, and maybe a taste of the rumor Diablo 2 remaster.

Activision, Blizzard’s parent company, announced on a recent earnings call that both Diablo 4 and Overwatch 2 wouldn’t see a release in 2021. And while that’s disappointing, there will likely be news about games this year. A likely candidate is the Diablo immortal game for iOS and Android phones, which my colleague Andrew Webster got to know hands-on.

If you want to watch the festivities (which are still supposed to be a lot of festive, even if they aren̵

7;t packed with the usual amount of personal cosplay), here’s how.

When will BlizzCon 2021 take place?

BlizzCon kicks off with the usual opening ceremony at 5:00 p.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. PT on Friday, February 19, and is scheduled to run for an hour and 10 minutes. From then on, the convention split into five different broadcasts, each focusing on a different game. Here’s the full schedule. All broadcasts are scheduled to end at 8:40 PM ET / 5:40 PM PT. If you’re looking for game news, it probably happens on day one.

However, it will start again on Saturday, February 20 at 3 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. PT. Day two’s schedule consists of question and answer sessions, community showcases, and additional entertainment, such as a Diablo tabletop campaign hosted by the Important role crew.

Will it cost anything to attend BlizzCon 2021?

No. It’s free to attend, unlike previous BlizzCon in-person events that required tickets. If you want some of the goodies that usually come with a ticket, you can buy a BlizzCon bundle of in-game items and cosmetics here.

Where can I watch BlizzCon 2021?

Blizzard is hosting its online convention at BlizzCon.com, or via Battle.net, Activision Blizzard’s game launcher on desktop and mobile. It will also be live streaming from YouTube and Twitch.


Source link