قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to watch XFL football week 3 without a cable this weekend

How to watch XFL football week 3 without a cable this weekend



  gettyimages-1201709120

Houston Roughnecks quarterback Connor Cook hopes to keep his team unbeaten in week 3 of the inaugural XFL season.


Ken Murray / Icon Sportswire / Getty Images

This story is part of Holiday Survival Guide 2019 with tips on the best ways to manage the holiday season.

While football fans are waiting for NFL Draft speculation to rise, the XFL continues to deliver real games and some are actually good! With week 2 in the books, the inaugural XFL season continues this weekend with a full set of games.

Two undefeated teams, the Houston Roughnecks and DC Defenders, want to continue their hitherto perfect seasons against two winless squadrons: the Tampa Bay Vipers and Los Angeles Wildcats. The good news for the struggling teams is that everyone in the competition is 1-1 and faces each other.

Only four of the eight teams will be able to make the play-offs and, with the mid-mark, quickly approach their time to shake the contenders' pretenders. This way you can watch all the XFL promotion on ABC, Fox, ESPN and FS1 this weekend.


Now playing:
View this:

Live TV streaming services for cutters: How to choose …



2:44

What is the XF hell the XFL?

The XFL is a revitalized football competition that is owned and funded by Vince McMahon of WWE. (The WWE boss even sold $ 100 million in stock in the wrestling giant to help finance the football competition.) The original XFL was made in 1999 and played its only season in 2001.

This new incarnation, led by Oliver Luck ( yes, Andrew's father) as a commissioner, has less theatrical style in wrestling style and instead focuses more on traditional football fans. Tweaks are made to make the games faster and more lively, such as removing kickers for extra points, allowing two forward passes and shorter halftimes. Other changes, such as kick-off adjustments, have been made to improve the safety of the player.

Eight teams are participating in the XFL this year with the regular season running for 10 weeks. The regular season is followed by a weekend of play-offs for the top four teams, with a championship game broadcast on ESPN on Sunday 26 April.

When are the matches of this weekend?

Saturday, February 22, the Roughnecks versus the Vipers have at 2 p.m. ET (1 p.m. CT, 11 p.m. PT) on ABC. They are followed by the Dallas Renegades versus the Seattle Dragons at 5 p.m. ET (4:00 PM CT, 2:00 PM PT) on Fox.

On Sunday, the New York Guardians are played at the St. Louis Battlehawks at 3:00 PM. ET (14:00 PM, 12:00 PM PT) on ESPN. The Defenders and Wildcats close the week at 6 p.m. ET (15:00 PT) on FS1.

How can I stream XFL games live?

Your local Fox and ABC broadcast channels, as well as cable channels ESPN and FS1, run the games live. That means that you need a live TV streaming service to watch live without a cable or a wireless antenna . Three of the most important such services – AT&T TV Now Hulu with Live TV and YouTube TV – run ABC and Fox in most markets across the country, and all three offer both ESPN and FS1.

Of the three, our favorite is YouTube TV. It is the cheapest option for $ 50 a month and CNET & # 39; s Editors & # 39; Choice for live TV streaming. Hulu with Live TV is a good second for $ 55 a month, but YouTube & # 39; s cloud DVR and better interface combined with that cheaper price make it the best option here. Two other such services, Fubo TV and Sling TV, offer a combination of the four XFL channels, but not all four. See below for the full breakdown, sorted by price.

Other things to know about live TV streaming services:

  • You need a solid internet connection .
  • You can watch them all on TV as long as your smart TV is the service app. You can also watch on your TV with a media reader, such as a Roku, Fire TV Apple TV or Chromecast .
  • You can also look at iPhones Android phones, tablets and computer browsers.
  • You can register and cancel at any time, no contract required.
  • They all offer free trial periods, so you can sign up to view and then cancel.
  • Sling subscribers need both Blue and Orange to get ESPN, Fox and FS1.

Another catch is that not every service carries every local network so check them all using the links below to make sure that they are the network that you want to have in your area.

Sling TV & # 39; s basic packages of $ 30 per month, Sling TV Orange and Sling TV Blue, start at the same price, but with ESPN on Orange and FS1 and Fox (if available) on Blue you have the combined bundle of Need $ 45 to get three of the four games (Sling does not offer ABC at all).

Here is the list of markets where Sling TV Blue transports local Fox station.

Read our Sling TV review.


Source link