قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How you can automatically delete web activity and location history data from your Google account

How you can automatically delete web activity and location history data from your Google account



Google finally takes your privacy seriously. Earlier this year it was rolled out in a simpler and more transparent way to gain access to your location history and web and app activity and to delete some or all of it, but it is only effective if you think about doing it . Now Google also makes it easier to do that.

Google introduces a new account feature that allows you to set an expiration date for your data. The options are not as detailed as we would like, but you can set a kill date of three or 18 months, so even if you forget to clean it up, it has a record of the places you visit online and in real life won & # 39; t stay forever. It is still being rolled out on devices, so if you don't see it on your phone, you can find it on the internet. To set it up, follow these steps:

Web and activity data

  Google app web app activity IDG

You can set your web activity to be deleted after three months or 18 months.

  • Go to your Google account and click on Data & personalization .
  • Select Manage your activity checks .
  • In the next screen, choose Manage activity . [19659008] You should then see a button with the label . Choose to remove automatically . Click on it and you'll see a pop-up window with three options: Save until I delete manually (which is selected by default), Save for 18 months and Save for 3 months. Choose the one you want, click on Confirm and your data will be automatically deleted on the selected frequency.

Location History

  Automatically Delete Google Account IDG

You will find the option to automatically delete your Loacation History in Maps.

  • To start, you must start Maps on your phone.
  • Tap Your TimeLine in the sidebar menu.
  • Open the three-point menu in the upper right corner and choose Settings & Privacy .
  • Scroll down to Automatically delete location history .
  • Tap the desired option, tap Next and then Done .

If you are wondering why someone does not want to enable automatic deletion, Google has a statement-slash warning: “The activity you hold can improve your experience wherever you use your Google account used. What you are looking for, reading and viewing, can work together to get things done faster, discover new content and continue where you left off. "But what is a minor inconvenience compared to a little peace of mind?

Note: When you purchase something after clicking on links in our articles, we can earn a small commission. Read our affiliate links policy for more information.

Source link