قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / Prevent your TikTok account from being introduced to contacts, Facebook friends and other users you may know «Smartphones :: Gadget Hacks

Prevent your TikTok account from being introduced to contacts, Facebook friends and other users you may know «Smartphones :: Gadget Hacks



Your TikTok videos may be interesting, creative, fun, and engaging, but that doesn’t necessarily mean you want the whole world to see them. While you’re fine with strangers watching your videos, you may not want your close friends, family, and co-workers to see the mischief you’re doing.

If you’re on someone’s TikTok profile, tap the down arrow next to Follow and you’ll see different suggested TikTok users based on your interests. When you follow an account, these suggestions will automatically appear. If more recommendations are available than just the ones you can swipe through, you can also click ̵

6;View all’.

While most of the suggestions that appear on the side scrolling and vertical lists are celebrities, popular creators, and accounts that are very similar to the current profile you are viewing, you will also get suggestions based on your contacts.

That means you can see your real family, friends, colleagues, classmates, teachers, boss, and other people you know in the physical world as account suggestions. You may have synced your contacts with TikTok or connected your Facebook account. You can even see account suggestions for users who are followers of accounts you follow or are in your contacts.

Fortunately, you can easily hide your TikTok account so that it won’t be introduced to other users, which is great if you don’t want a “local” to find it.

To get started, open the official TikTok app on your iPhone or Android phone and tap “Me” in the navigation bar to go to your profile. Then tap the horizontal or vertical ellipses in the top right corner to view the settings menu. Tap “Privacy” at the top of the page, in it Account section.

By default, “Suggest your account to others” is turned on, so your account can be introduced to family, friends, and other people you may know personally. To prevent your account from being suggested, just turn the switch off.

If you are interested in growing your TikTok account, this feature should remain enabled as it will put your account in front of more eyes. If you don’t care, keep it off so people you know IRL have a harder time finding your account. They may still run into it, but at least this will make it more difficult for them.

Keep your connection safe without a monthly bill. Get a lifetime subscription to VPN Unlimited for all your devices with a one-time purchase from the new Gadget Hacks Shop, and watch Hulu or Netflix with no regional restrictions, increase security when browsing public networks and more.

Buy now (80% discount)>

Other valuable deals to check out:


Source link