قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / Restrict someone on Facebook

Restrict someone on Facebook



Manage your privacy settings on Facebook
AngieYeoh/Shutterstock

Don̵

7;t want to share all your posts with everyone you’ve made friends with on Facebook? Facebook allows you to restrict people and prevent them from reading your private messages without unfriending them. Here’s how to do it.

What does restricted mean on Facebook?

When you restrict a friend on Facebook, they can no longer read your private messages. Facebook does not notify or remove the people you restrict from your friends list. The restricted profile simply cannot access messages that you have only made available to your friends.

Like everyone else on Facebook, the people on your restricted list can still read posts you’ve made public and see the photos or videos you tagged them in. This preference doesn’t work both ways, meaning you’ll continue to see the private messages of the people on your restricted list.

Add Friends to Your Facebook Restricted List

To restrict a friend from Facebook, visit the social network’s website in your Mac, Windows, or Linux desktop browser and sign in to your profile.

Then click the down arrow in the top right corner and go to “Settings & Privacy.”

Open Settings on Facebook website

Select “Settings” from the following drop-down list of options.

Select the Settings option on the Facebook website

Go to the ‘Block’ section in the menu on the left.

Visit Facebook Blocking Settings

Click the “Edit List” link next to the “Limited List” option.

Edit restricted list on Facebook

Choose “Friends” from the drop-down list in the top left corner of the pop-up window.

Limit friend on Facebook

You should see a grid of all your friends’ profile pictures. Select the friends you want to limit and click the “Finish” button.

Save updated restricted list to Facebook lijst

If you want to remove someone from your restricted list, go to the same “Edit List” option again and uncheck the profiles you want to restore friend permissions from. Click “Finish” to save your changes.


Similar to Facebook, you can also restrict people on Instagram.




Source link