قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / Super Bowl 2020: watch for free without cable on Roku, Amazon Fire TV, PS4 and more

Super Bowl 2020: watch for free without cable on Roku, Amazon Fire TV, PS4 and more



  Super Bowl LIV

Patrick Mahomes and the famous passing attack of the Kansas City Chiefs will undergo a severe test against the stifling defense of the San Francisco 49ers.


Getty Images

If you are not at Hard Rock Stadium in Miami and are attending the big game in person today, you want to be able to watch it live on a large TV . Fortunately, there are more ways to look Super Bowl LIV
today (Sunday, February 2) than ever before. In addition to the traditional cable and satellite, you can watch Super Bowl 2020 by streaming via Apple TV (

$ 169 at Walmart

) Amazon Fire TV (

$ 40 at Amazon

) Xbox One, PS4 or Roku. You can also watch the Super Bowl live in 4K HDR .

This is going to be fun, and not just because America is finally getting a break from the New England Patriots on Super Bowl Sunday. Two of the best teams in the NFL all season, the Kansas City Chiefs and San Francisco 49ers will meet in Miami and they are evenly matched despite their contrasting styles. The Chiefs have the most frightening passing attack of the competition, led by quarterback Patrick Mahomes. He has to deal with the stingy defense and the daunting pass storm of the 49ers, consisting of Nick Bosa, DeForest Buckner and Dee Ford. On the other side of the ball, the 49ers have a relentless hasty attack that usually requires very few passing attempts from QB Jimmy Garoppolo. The oddsmakers have the Chiefs as a light favorite above the 49ers.


Now playing:
View this:

The latest TV technology is coming to Super Bowl 2020 (The Daily …



9:47

This is what you need to know to watch Super Bowl LIV if you do not have a cable or satellite TV subscription.

What: Super Bowl LIV
When: Sunday, February. 2 at 6:30 pm ET
Where: Hard Rock Stadium in Miami
Channel: Fox

Who will play in the Super Bowl this year?

The Chiefs of Kansas City play the 49ers of San Francisco. [19659015] When does the Super Bowl start?

These are the start times for each time zone in the US.

  • Eastern time: 6.30 pm
  • Central time: 5.30 pm
  • Mountain time: 4.30 pm
  • Pacific time: 3.30 pm
  • Alaska: 2.30 pm
  • Hawaii : 1:30 pm

Fox's pre-game show starts at 2:00 pm ET (11:00 am PT).

In the UK the starting time is 11.30 a.m. and the game is shown on BBC One and Sky Sports Action and streamed on BBC iPlayer. In Australia, it starts at 10.30 am AEDT on Monday, on Channel Seven and ESPN, and streamed on Kayo Sports.

Who calls the game?

Joe Buck and Troy Aikman will be in the broadcast cabin, with Erin Andrews and Chris Myers reporting from the sidelines.

Who plays during the Super Bowl halftime show?

Jennifer Lopez and Shakira will headline the halftime show.

Who sings the national anthem?

Demi Lovato will perform the national anthem.

How can I view Super Bowl 2020 online?

You can stream the game live on FoxSports.com and the Fox Sports, Fox Now and NFL apps for free without authentication. That means you don't have to sign up at all, just start streaming. And if you have the right equipment and fast enough internet, you can even stream it in 4K HDR . However, in both cases, keep in mind that streaming the game is likely to put you behind when you watch traditional TV.

Snippers can also watch the Super Bowl on Fox with a live TV streaming service, but not every service runs every local network. Check each using the links below to make sure it contains Fox in your area.

FuboTV costs $ 55 a month and includes Fox.

Click here to see which local networks it offers in your area.

Other things to know about live TV streaming services:

  • You need a solid internet connection .
  • You can watch them all on TV as long as your smart TV is the service app. You can also watch on your TV with a media reader such as a Roku, Fire TV Apple TV or Chromecast .
  • You can also check out iPhones Android phones, tablets and computer browsers.
  • You can always register and cancel, no contract required.
  • All offer free trial periods, so you can sign up to view and then cancel.

Stream the Super Bowl for free on your phone with Yahoo apps

If you want to watch for free and don't mind watching your phone, Yahoo will stream the Super Bowl on its Yahoo and Yahoo Sports apps. However, with this option you cannot cast the live stream from your phone to your TV or other screen.

Can I follow the OTA route?

If you live in an area with good reception, you can watch for free on ether broadcast channels only by connecting an indoor antenna to almost any TV

Originally published last year. Updated regularly with the latest game details.


Source link