قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / Transfer your Facebook photos, messages and notes to other sites. Here’s how

Transfer your Facebook photos, messages and notes to other sites. Here’s how



003-facebook-app-logo-on-phone-2021

Facebook makes it easier to move your photos, messages, and more to other platforms.

Sarah Tew / CNET

Ready to delete facebook, or do you just want to make sure that your years of photos, videos, posts and notes on the social media platform are stored somewhere else so you can access them? Facebook now lets you transfer all your valuable information from the site to other platforms.

Facebook already allows you download all your data (including the ad-targeted information the site collects about you) in a ZIP file, and to move photos and videos specifically to Google Photos, Dropbox, Backblaze and Koofr. Starting in April, you can also transfer your posts and notes directly from the site to Google Docs, Blogger and WordPress.com. According to a blog post from the company, Facebook plans to let you move more data types to different partners in the future.

The expansion of Facebook’s Transfer Your Information tool comes as Facebook and technology companies such as Amazon and Google have faced accusations from regulators and lawmakers that they are using monopolistic power to illegally suppress their competitors, CNET reporter Queenie Wong reported. Lawsuits filed against Facebook last year show that people have a hard time moving their information to other platforms, an issue that keeps them on the social network.

Here’s how to use the Facebook Transfer Your Information tool to transfer your photos, videos, posts, and notes to other platforms. These instructions are largely the same whether you open Facebook in a browser or through the mobile app.

How to transfer your Facebook photos, videos, messages and notes

Use Facebook’s updated transfer tool to move your photos, videos, messages and notes to platforms such as Google Docs and WordPress.com.

Facebook

1. On Facebook on the desktop, click the down arrow in the top right corner. Click Settings and privacy> Settings> Your Facebook information.

2. Click on Please transfer a copy of your dataand enter your Facebook password again.

3. Choose what to transfer: photos, videos, messages or notes. (If you choose photos or videos, you have the option to move them all, or those from a selected date range or album. If you choose posts or notes, the only option is to select them all.)

4. Choose which platform you want to transfer your information to from the drop-down menu. (Facebook notes that after the transfer, the terms and policies of that service will apply to their use of your information.)

5. Log in to the service you have selected to move your data to and select Confirm the transfer.

Now you have a copy of those precious Facebook posts to do with whatever you choose.

Look for more information how to delete your Facebook account completely, and a few tips to ease your transition from Facebook.






Now playing:
Look at this:

How to Delete Facebook Permanently




1:08


Source link